The crush playlist pt.1 (41 songs)

Posted on October 15, 2013

1


Anthony Michael Hall;Molly Ringwald

Random tracks for those of us crushed by the crush.

YouTube links only because #technology

Lot of stuff from movies

Photo taken from Tumblr.

1. “Ako na lang” – Zia Quizon

Crushing lyrics:

Ako na lang kung pwede lang I wish
Ako na lang ako na lang I guess
Ako na lang ang paborito mong mamiss
Oh yes

2. “Oo” – Up Dharma Down

Crushing lyrics (pwedeng lahat?):

Malas mo
Ikaw ang natipuhan ko
Di mo lang alam
Ako’y iyong nasaktan

3. “Where you are” – The Submarines

Crushing lyrics:

And I want you here so close to me
Even if my mind’s wandering
I can never stay in one place long
But where you are’s where I belong

4. “Everybody wants me” – The Pigeon Detectives

Crushing lyrics:

Cos everybody wants me
Everybody wants me
Everybody wants me now

But I just want you
I just want you

5. “With me” – Ciudad 

Crushing lyrics:

So baby, come close 
Let’s reach for our tomorrows 
Don’t go away yet, dear 
Just stay here 
With me

6. “Let me” – Orange and Lemons

Crushing lyrics:

You turn my head
But instead I feel so lonely
I feel for you, I’ve got to say
You put a spell on me

7. “Breathe your name” – Sixpence None the Richer

Crushing lyrics:

The part of you that’s part of me 
Will never die, will never leave. 
And it’s nobody else’s but mine. 

8. “Let me know” – The Yeah Yeah Yeahs

Crushing lyrics:

Time without you drags me down
It all feels right with you around
It all feels right with you around
Like the night we hit the ground
And all the lightning send a chill
Can’t forget about you still
All the sudden, all alone I’m calling out, I’m calling

9. “Liar, my dear” – The Heartbreaks

Crushing lyrics:

Local girl put your heart in his hands.
Should it fall apart, understand.
You know that I am fond of you, 
and all the things that we will never do.

10. “Amygdala” – She’s Only Sixteen

Crushing lyrics:

You can circumvent the world but your efforts are benign

Because I am always yours, darling can’t you see the signs?

11. “Lunar One” – Seventeen Evergreen

Crushing lyrics:

Hey, what a pretty face
What a messed up place
Won’t you take me away
Everyday

12. “Twice is too much” – Exist (yes I like Bandslam ok)

Crushing lyrics:

I just want you
I just want you
These endless feelings I keep having
I just want you
I just want you
No I can’t stop needing you

13. “Muli” – Bamboo

Crushing lyrics:

Sa malas kong ito, minsan sinwerte din ako.
Nang makilala ang taong tulad mo.

14. “Nakauwi na” – Ang Bandang Shirley

Crushing lyrics:

Nakatitig sa wala, malayo ang tingin
Tuyo na ang luha sa lamig ng hangin
Pwede ka bang puntahan diyan at tabihan?
Kahit walang sinasabi’t tahimik lang

15. “For lovers” – Wolfman feat. Pete Doherty

Crushing lyrics:

I’m running away with you
From yesterday’s news
Let’s leave it all behind
Help me back to my mind

16. “I’m loose” – C.L.A.M. (yes I’m obv a huge Skins fan #SidCassie5ever)

Crushing lyrics:

I’m sick of makin’ these false conversations.
I’m sick of takin’ these false accusations.
I’m sick of this wild goose chase.
I’m up to my neck in for social grace.
I’m loose.

17. “If I had a gun” – Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds

Crushing lyrics:

If I had a gun, I’d shoot a hole into the sun
And love would burn this city down for you
If I had the time, I’d stop the world and make you mine
And every day would stay the same with you

18. “Hide and seek” – Blondfire

Crushing lyrics: can’t find the lyrics huhu

19. “I can’t go for that” – The Bird and the Bee version

Crushing lyrics (yeah I don’t get it either):

Yeah I, I’ll do anything that you want me to
Yeah I’ll do almost anything that you want me to
Yeah, but I can’t go for that

20. “Friday I’m in love” – The Cure (DUH)

Crushing lyrics:

It’s such a gorgeous sight
To see you eat in the middle of the night
You can never get enough
Enough of this stuff
It’s Friday, I’m in love

21. “Wala kang katulad” – Sponge Cola

Crushing lyrics:

Nakabinbin
Sa ‘yong pagtitig
Pangako ng nakalaang pag-ibig
Asahan mong
Ako’y maghihintay

22. “Pretty Loser” – Sheila and the Insects

Crushing lyrics:

You’re such a pretty loser
That’s why I want to make you mine
A pretty pretty loser
You’re such a loser but I don’t mind

23. “All the wine” – The National

Crushing lyrics: uhm, nothing’s really crush-appropriate…

24. “Fever” – Takka Takka (Nick and Norah, everyone)

Crushing lyrics:

Don’t want other loved ones, I want you.
I don’t want other loved ones, I want you.

25. “Sunday” – Bloc Party

Crushing lyrics:

When I’m with you, I am calm
A pearl in your oyster
Head on my chest, a silent smile
A private kind of happiness
You see giant proclamations are all very well
But our love is louder than words

26. “I still remember” – Bloc Party

Crushing lyrics:

And our love could have soared
Over playgrounds and rooftops
Every park bench screams your name
I kept your tie

27. “Feels like” – Sugarfree

Crushing lyrics:

Oh just when I would’ve have given up on this game called love
Oh, something ‘bout you tells me, life will never be the same again

28. “Femme fatale” – The Velvet Underground and Nico

Crushing lyrics:

It’s not hard to realize
Just look into her false colored eyes
She builds you up to just put you down, what a clown

29. “Black sheep” – Metric

Crushing lyrics:

I’ll send you my love on a wire 
Lift you up, every time, everyone, ooh, pulls away, ooh 
From you

 

30. “Scott Pilgrim” – Plumtree

Crushing lyrics:

I’ve liked you for a thousand years, a thousand years.
(I can’t wait ’til I see you)

31. “Anthems for a seventeen-year-old girl” – Broken Social Scene

Crushing lyrics:

Park that car, drop that phone,
Sleep on the floor, dream about me.

32. “Lonely Hearts Club” – Marina and the Diamonds

Crushing lyrics:

I feel like if I’m too kind then you will only change your mind
Take advantage of my heart and I’ll go back into the dark
Love will never be forever, feelings are just like the weather

33. “Don’t you forget about me” – Simple Minds (DUH pt.2)

Crushing lyrics:

Will you recognise me?
Call my name or walk on by
Rain keeps falling, rain keeps falling
Down, down, down, down

34. “Gigantic” – The Pixies

Crushing lyrics:

Lovely legs they are
What a big black mess
What a hunk of love
Walk her every day into a shady place 
He’s like the dark, but I’d want him

35. “Cable car (Over my head)” – The Fray

Crushing lyrics:

And suddenly I become a part of your past
I’m becoming the part that don’t last
I’m losing you and it’s effortless

36. “When you were young” – The Killers

Crushing lyrics:

You sit there in your heartache
Waiting on some beautiful boy to
To save you from your old ways
You play forgiveness
Watch him now, here he comes

37. “Playground love” – Air

Crushing lyrics:

I’m a high school lover, and you’re my favorite flavor
Love is all, all my soul
You’re my playground love

38. “The ghost in you” – The Psychedelic Furs

Crushing lyrics:

Inside you the time moves and she don’t fade
The ghost in you, she don’t fade

39. “Dreams” – The Cranberries

Crushing lyrics:

And now I tell you openly, you have my heart so don’t hurt me.
You’re what I couldn’t find.
A totally amazing mind, so understanding and so kind;
You’re everything to me.

40. “Everybody’s gotta learn sometime” – Beck

Crushing lyrics:

Change your heart, look around you
Change your heart, it will astound you
I need your loving like the sunshine
And everybody’s gotta learn sometime

41. “Starlight” – Muse

Crushing lyrics:

My life
You electrify my life
Let’s conspire to ignite
All the souls that would die just to feel alive

 

BONUS:

The entire soundtrack of Submarine because Alex Turner

And don’t even get me started on The Arctic Monkeys.

They deserve their own playlist.

Like srsly, this album is perfection.

And so is this.

ASDFJKL they need their own playlist!

But this is it for now. watch out for more 🙂